Clusters & Task Forces

Three Clusters provide a platform for the majority of EUROBAT’s activities and are formed according to the priorities and objectives of the Association. Each Cluster is divided into a number of Task Forces. In addition to this, EUROBAT maintains a number of Working Groups on specific issues.

Environment, Health and Safety (EHS) Cluster

This Cluster ensures that our industry operates to the highest standards of environmental legislation, safeguarding the interest of those who work in the industry, as well as the environment and its consumers. The EHS Cluster achieves this by monitoring EU legislation in the fields of safety and the environment and regularly issues guidance to members on a number of topics to ensure that the industry operates in accordance with these rules. In addition to the Committee for Environmental Matters (CEM), the Cluster is composed of three dedicated Task Forces: one related to End-of-Life Vehicles (ELV) a second one on Blood Lead Mitigation and a third on the Batteries Regulation. It also engages with European decision-makers to provide them with the information they require on the battery industry to ensure better policy-making.

Technical Cluster

This Cluster comprises three Task Forces: one on Standardisation, a second on Innovation and a third dealing with Carbon Footprint.

External Communication Cluster

The following Task Forces are ranked under this Cluster: one on Marketing and a second on Material Stewardship.